top of page

What can be done when to get stuck in any situation?

When I was contemplating what would my first topic on my blog, I reviewed books I had read in summer. Despite I determined four or five titles in advance, I felt it was time to specify the details and make a fresh start on writing.

I'd like to share a quote from Thomas Henry Huxley. "The great end of life is not knowledge but action." This quote has been a guiding light for me.

Most sources prefer to identify problems in detail and only just offer up general suggestions. I don't just seek out definition of a problem but also practical and applicable solutions. Knowing the answer of 'how?' seems more meaningful to me.

As I believe in the importance of knowledge all the time; stepping into action has a magical power that allows some mechanisms to come to the light. There is no plausible explanation for the sequences of events you were facing when you took the first step.

I will explain my point plain…

In order to take action in any stuck situation, you need to get back to the basic point. The point you need only survival information, in that you will be focusing on your resources and trying to figure out what you have at hand. First, you need to be clear about your current assets and talents. There is no room for complexity.

Target should be set up by asking simple questions in the second step. What will be the primary goal help me get unstuck from this undesirable situation? What am I trying to achieve? Get one answer fitting perfectly for your target.

Additionally, I have been using an NLP strategy called TOTE which stands for test-operate-test-exit. This strategy is an useful tool that gives opportunity to get rid of unfruitful outcomes in a shortest time. When you occupy with something new, you test the process in the beginning and assess this data then keep going until a final evaluation. If you come to a decision that project,relationship or anything is useless and cause you to waste your time; you should give up immediately. Commitment to your final decision about giving up -if so- has a vital importance for your productivity. You will be having a golden opportunity that prevent you from time loss. This will also eliminate any distraction that can not contribute to the goal.

I find this simple solution highly effective and hope that it will be able to work out for you.

Best.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page